Userlytics Tester Job Review: Is Userlytics A Scam?

Learn How You Can Get $10 Giving Your Feedback on Websites at Userlytics!If you’re looking for an easy quick way to make some money online, you should probably become a Userlytic Tester. Recently I’ve covered a lot of Usability Testing jobs and came across Userlytics and wanted to write a review of this job.

While doing research I found that a lot of people were asking if this site was a scam in the forums and from what I found Userlytics is completely scam free. If you’re not familiar with usability testing, don’t worry I’ll cover it within this review, but you can learn more and see some similar sites at 11 usability testing jobs.

Lets jump right into this review and learn how you can make a quick buck giving your opinion with Userlytics.

How Does Userlytics Work?

userlytics reviewIf you’re not familiar with website testing it’s a pretty simple concept. Basically you’ll visit a company’s website. You’re given a list of tasks to complete. Complete the tasks and give your feedback. As long as you give quality feedback you get paid.

Now let’s talk about the process with Userlytics. Once you’re accepted (which I cover next), you’ll begin to receive links to tests in your email. These tests are first come first serve, so act fast.

Most test will require you to record your face, voice, and screen. But I recently came across a test that did not require this.

You’ll be given a series of tasks, for example, you might be asked to add some items to your shopping cart or navigate to a certain page of the website.

Basically you need to tell them what you liked, what you found difficult, and any improvements you can think of.

A typical test takes 10-20 minutes, after your done submit your feedback, and you’ll be paid shortly after your feedback is approved.

Userlytics Requirements & Application

To apply for Userlytics all you need is a computer, internet connection, and a webcam/microphone to complete the tests. If you do not have a webcam, I recommend this high-quality webcam from Amazon. You will need a verified PayPal account to receive payments. Looks like Userlytics is open to any country that accepts PayPal. There isn’t any experience requirements because they’re looking for people just like you and me, normal consumers.

Most Usability Testing sites do require you to take a practice test before being accepted. With Userlytics just enter your name and email. Confirm your email and then fill out the rest of your profile with demographics and payment information. After you profile is complete, you’ll begin to receive test invitations via email!

How Much Does Userlytics Pay?

Userlytics pays $10 per test completed. Which is basically the standard rate per test from all the other companies. On there website they say there are special instances where tests will pay more, but I’m assuming that has to do with giving additional information.

They pay with PayPal. Payments will be added to your account as soon as the requestor approves your feedback as helpful. Funds can be transferred to your PayPal account once a week on Friday.

How Much Can You Make With Userlytics?

Userlytics and other Usability Testing sites won’t give you a full time income. Although the pay is good for your time, there isn’t enough tests to keep you busy and make a large income. You can join multiple sites to maximize your income, but still it’s going to be extra income each month.

From what I can see it looks like the industry standard of 2-4 tests per month is what you should expect. One thing to keep in mind is it’s first come first serve, so you need to act quickly, if you want to provide feedback.

Is Userlytics a Scam?

Userlytics is not a scam, I’ve been a member now for a few months and have had a few test invitations, completed one, and got paid $10.

I really like that you’ll get some tests that don’t require you to record yourself. I’m completely comfortable with it, but it’s a sore spot for some people.

The pay rate is right along with industry standard and payments are fast via PayPal.

I really didn’t find any bad feedback about this company. Most testers seem to be pretty happy with the company and work.

As long as you know this isn’t going to replace an income and and is some extra income, you’ll be pretty happy with this site.

If you’d like to learn more or to apply visit Userlytic Testers.

If you want to maximize your earnings you might want to join some of the other usability testing sites I’ve reviewed. You could also combine this with a work at home job or other extra income opportunity.

If extra income isn’t your thing you may want to see how you can make a larger online income with my #1 recommendation!

Are you a Userlytics tester? Have something to add to this review? Let me hear your thoughts of Userlytics in the comments section below!


My name is Brok and I am the Owner of Full Time Job From Home. I started making money online in 2013 and created this site to teach others how they can do the same. To see exactly how I make money online visit Start A Profitable Blog

Click Here to Leave a Comment Below 15 comments
LakanDula - November 25, 2015

Wow, I really need some income, something is better than nothing and perhaps I’ve found another gem. I’ve saved your page, I’ve always been a computer guy. Here at WA, I’m pretty much doing the same thing, offering feedback and comments on people’s sites. Anyways, thank you so much for this post.

    Brok - December 8, 2015

    Thanks for the comment Lakan,

    Glad you enjoyed by review and will check out Userlytics. It’s a good way to make some extra cash.


Marcus - November 10, 2015

Hey, I’m actually genuinely curious about this. $10 for 20 minutes work? That means I could earn $30 per hour, right? The only problem is, I don’t actually have a smartphone, so I wonder whether I might not be able to do many of their testing jobs. Yes, I know, I’m one of the few that still doesn’t have a smartphone, but at least I’m less likely to fall down a hole when out walking due to being distracted by my phone.

    Brok - December 8, 2015

    Hey Marcus,

    Well realistically you can’t make $30 an hour because there’s not enough tests available to keep you busy. There’s usually a few tests per week, so not enough to work for hours straight, but when you do a test it should take about 20 minutes and you’ll earn $10

    You do not need a smartphone to complete all the tests, but there’s some test that require a smartphone. You could still use this site without a smartphone!


Wayne - July 26, 2015

Hey Brok,

This is an interesting way of making extra money at home. I have never heard of this before. I know there are a lot of review sites and discount shopping sites out there that pay you for doing your shopping through their website or completing reviews.

Most of them are a waste of time and you can’t really make much more then about $2.00 an hour. Userlytics sound like a site that you could get paid fairly for your time. To bad they aren’t able to provide enough work for people to stay busy with it.

But like you said if you can combine it with other online income opportunities it would be worth it.

One thing I was wondering is do they have an affiliate program that you can promote them and get paid commission for people that you get to sign up.

    Brok - July 28, 2015

    Thanks for the comment Wayne. You’re right this is a unique way to make some extra money and from most of the feedback I’m getting a lot of people haven’t heard of it.

    In my opinion sites like Userlytics are paying a pretty fair rate when it comes to the time it takes you to complete a test.

    To answer your question Userlytics does not have a referral or affiliate program that I could find. But if you can come across one let me know!


Bishop - July 13, 2015

Hi, Brok, I heard about Userlytics Testers before but it wasn’t fully explained the way you describe it in this article. You did a fine job by outlining how it works and most of all how you get paid. This can be very helpful to individuals who just need some extra cash.

I will definitely try it and see how it goes and maybe recommend it to stay home Mom’s if they interested. Thank you for sharing this information with the public.


    Brok - July 13, 2015

    Thanks for the comment Bishop.

    You’re right that Userlytics and other usability testing sites are a great way to make some extra cash each month. Like I explain in the review, there just isn’t enough tests to make it into a full time income, but for you’re time it’s a pretty good pay rate.

    Check it out, it happens to be one that I’ve joined and I’ve been really happy so far. Let me know what your thoughts are after joining!


Shawn - July 13, 2015

Hi, BroK!
I have heard of this program in the past and always wondered about it.
Thanks for reviewing it.
This sounds like the perfect kind of thing to do for those who are trying to cover a fee-based program online like Wealthy Affiliate University or Aweber or the likes. I see you mention Wealthy Affiliate in your article as a good place to learn how to build your own home business.
I am going the check that out later today. 🙂
I have heard they have a free starter account you can open to check the place out, is this true?


    Brok - July 13, 2015

    Hey Shawn Thanks for the comment.

    You’re right this is a perfect site to earn some extra income each month, and also a great way to pay off any monthly expenses to an existing online business.

    I see you asked about Wealthy Affiliate and it is true that you can open a free starter account. This gets you access to a few modules of training and the ability to create 2 websites.

    It really is awesome that they let you test drive the university before joining, not like most systems where you barely know what you’re getting until you’ve already paid.

    You can learn more about WA in my Wealthy Affiliate Review.

    Hope this helps


Funkydunc - July 13, 2015

Hi Brok,

Now that is a fascinating article. I had never heard of Userlytics before so I read it with an open mind. It is a well written article. You gave me all the information I needed to understand what it is about and how you feel about it. Thank you for sharing your experience.

It is a new field to investigate for some online income. Thank you for being realistic about it and not pumping it up beyond reality.



    Brok - July 13, 2015

    Hey Duncan thanks for the comment.

    I do my best to give you a honest opinion of the sites that I review. I think it’s very important for my readers to know that usability testing won’t make them rich, but it’s some extra income that doesn’t take up too much time.

    Like you said it’s a pretty cool way to make money online and almost anyone can do it.

    Thanks for the kind words,


Fidel - July 13, 2015

great article on Userlytics. I haven’t heard of this online money making program. Thanks for enlightening me on something new.

You did a great job going into details about what this program is all about

I will surely check this program out. But i will like to find out how i will receive my money?will it be by bank wire or paypal?

    Brok - July 13, 2015

    Hey Fidel thanks for the comment.

    To answer your question Userlytics pays $10 per test. The only payment option is PayPal. Personally I prefer PayPal, but I know some prefer the direct deposit into a bank account.

    Payments are made every Friday.

    Hope this helps answer your question



Leave a Reply: