Worldwide 101 VA Job Review: Worldwide 101 Salary

worldwide 101 reviewWorldwide 101 is a company that hires Virtual Assistants and matches them with fitting clients. I came across this company a few months back and was waiting back on some information about payments and salary for Worldwide 101.

Now that I’ve got that information I thought it’s a great time to write a Worldwide 101 job review. One thing I want to be upfront about is they require at least 3 years of experience. So if you’re a newbie head on over to Work At Home Jobs and find a site that doesn’t require experience.

If you have some experience you’re going to want to stick around and read the rest of this review, because Worldwide 101 seems like a great company to work with!

Make sure to check out 30 days or less to VA Success! It’s an awesome course that teaches you how to become a success Virtual Assistant!

Worldwide 101 Requirements

Worldwide 101 has some strict requirements, different then most of the sites I review. They do not hire beginners. They’re looking for VAs that have at least 3 years of experience in the field, has worked for a reputable company, and has references within the industry. Also fluent in written and spoken English.

The technical requirements include computer, high speed internet, webcam, and headset. Basically all industry standard.

Other then the requirements above here are some things they are looking for in employees:

  • Can Do Attitude
  • Skills Within Your Industry
  • Great Time Management
  • Quick Learner
  • Friendly
  • Reliable and Trustworthy

Worldwide 101 Application Process

You can apply at anytime on their website. It’s a pretty lengthy application process, but this is a pretty great VA job. The process starts by filling out an application. This includes basic personal information, skills, work history, and of course why they should hire you.

According to their website, if they feel like you’d be a good fit they will respond within 14 days of your application. They do say that most likely you won’t hear back if they’re not interested.

If they’re interested you will be invited to a video interview via Skype. From what I can see there will be at least two video interviews and a skills test before you’re accepted as an employee.

Once you’re accepted you’ll go through a few day orientation program and will begin work after it’s complete.

Worldwide 101 Salary (How Much Do They Pay)

I really struggled finding the information for this section, but finally got a response. I’ve been told that most people start out at $20 an hour, with most workers falling in the $20-$25 range. Some people start higher based on specific skills and previous work history.

There is room for promotion and the longer you work for the company higher paying positions will open up.

They failed to answer my other question, but from what I can see they pay by PayPal monthly.

You’ll be an independent contractor for Worldwide 101, this means you’re responsible for taxes out of your paycheck if you make $600 with this company in a given tax year.

Worldwide 101 Schedule

The schedule relies heavily on the client that you’ll be working for. When you’re assigned a client hours will be decided and agreed upon. Worldwide 101 does say that most members work 25-30 hours a week, and they do require you to be available for at least 20 hours a week.

This job could be part time or full time, but it really depends on what you’re looking for and what your client is needing.

Worldwide 101 Job Information

Here is a bit more information about the VA job with Worldwide 101 that doesn’t fit in any other category.

Is it open outside the US?

As you probably guessed based on the name, Worldwide 101 is available outside the US. There is a full list on their website which I’m not going to repeat here.

What do current employees say about the work?

From what I can see, current employees are very satisfied with the work. One because once your accepted Worldwide 101 matches you with jobs. Meaning you don’t have to waist your time on freelance sites trying to find a long term position.

If your client doesn’t need your services anymore you’ll be matched with another client and work will continue.

I can’t find any real negative feedback so I have to assume that workers are pretty happy with Worldwide 101!

Is Worldwide 101 Legit?

There is no doubt that Worldwide 101 is completely legit. If you’re an experienced Virtual Assistant you will be very happy working for this company. The big issue is going to be getting accepted. On their site they say they receive over 100 applications a week so their is plenty of competition and limited positions.

I will say this is one of the higher paying sites that I’ve reviewed, but other sites accepted beginners so that’s understandable.

Overall I think Worldwide 101 is a great place to work and if you’ve got experience you should try to apply. To learn more or to start the application process visit their website at Worldwide 101.

New to working as a VA? Make sure to check out the 30 days or less to VA Success. It’s an awesome course that will teach you everything you need to know!

If you don’t have experience I suggest not wasting your time. Check out some of the other VA jobs on this list that accept newbies. If you’re interested in how I make a full-time income online and never had to apply to work for a company visit My #1 recommendation.

Know more about working for Worldwide 101? Something missing out of this Worldwide 101 Review? Let me hear more in the comments section below!


My name is Brok and I am the Owner of Full Time Job From Home. I started making money online in 2013 and created this site to teach others how they can do the same. To see exactly how I make money online visit Start A Profitable Blog

Click Here to Leave a Comment Below 16 comments
Ben Clardy - August 7, 2015

As someone who has used many VA’s in the past, I am happy to see that this company has such a strict requirement for their VA’s. I’ve never used this company but it looks like a great one to look at next time I need a virtual assistant. Thank you for sharing!

    Brok - August 8, 2015

    Thanks for sharing Ben!

    Yeah Worldwide 101 isn’t a site that lets just anyone join and work for them. I know it’s not what a lot of beginners want, but it’s exactly what the client wants!

    Thanks for stopping by my site,


San - July 21, 2015

Hello Brok,
I am interested in applying for a position but you said 3 years of experience in the field is required.
What kind of experience are the requiring? Like direct virtual experience or would use of computers and the ability to use the and perform the duties be demonstrated in other ways?
I need a little clarification on what that term means is all.
That is a pretty good salary they offer and it will attract a lot, so is it full time or work when they need you?
Just a few questions, thanks.

    Brok - July 21, 2015

    Hey San thanks for leaving a comment.

    Now I don’t know the exact answer on this, but I know some companies put the ideal or dream candidate for a potion, so they might be a little lenient on this requirement.

    I’d say if you can pass the different skill tests you’d be in good shape.

    You bring up another great question with what falls into experience. With a few other companies. Offline assistance experience counts. Unfortunately I could not find what they consider experience on their site.

    They do require you to work 20 hours a week and it depends on the client, but this could be a full or part time position.

    Sorry I’m a bit unclear still on a few details, but if you’re interested at all I’d go ahead and apply, like I said a lot of companies put their dream canidate as the requirements and will hire people with less experience if necessary.

    Hope this helps,


Matt - July 10, 2015

Hi, Brok! Great information, but I got disheartened seeing that I had to have 3 years experience. How am I supposed to gain the experience if nobody wants to hire without experience? It definitely sounds like something I’d be interested in, but I cannot do it. Do you have any sites where I can do the work, get paid, but be entry level to gain the experience?
– Matt

    Brok - July 10, 2015

    Hey Matt thanks for the comment and great question.

    I actually do have a list of many VA sites that don’t require any experience. You can see the full list of VA jobs here.

    There are quite a few on this list that don’t require experience, but they will require you to pass a few basic skill tests.

    Check them out and see which one sounds like the best fit for you.

    Let me know if you have any questions about any of the companies!


Robert - July 10, 2015

Hi Brok, This is interesting, I have looked at websites for VA’s in the past and found many that just do not come across as being that professional, and of course there are plenty that are not even legit.

I have to say that from your review this company seem to be very professional, which is may be why it is a pretty strict application process. I think if you can get accepted and want to work from home, they would be an ideal company to work with.

A good solid review and one that I am sure will increase the applications to Worldwide 101.


    Brok - July 10, 2015

    Hey Rob thanks for the comment and kind words about the review.

    You’re right there’s a lot of scams out there that can be hard to avoid sometimes. Worldwide 101 happens to be a legit one, and like you said the strict application process and requirements is a good indicator of that.

    You may want to check out some of my other VA job reviews. I have a big list of companies that are legit that might interest you

    Hope this helps


Bishop - July 10, 2015

Hey, Brok, very honest report on Worldwide 101 VA Job Review. From the look of things, I would think that you were working for them.
I will bookmark this site, so I can share it with my friends, family and business audience. You provide great value there with that review.
I checked out your # 1 recommendation, Wealthy Affiliate, a very detailed website with valuable information. If someone is new and join Wealthy affiliate, how long should they wait before they start to see some results? Thanks, Brok.


    Brok - July 10, 2015

    Hey Bishop thanks for dropping a line!

    I’ve had a few other comments suggesting this, and I do not work for this company or get any kickback from sending people their way.

    Thanks for the kind words about the review. All the information came from research that I did on the company and their website.

    To answer your question, it really all depends on how much time they put in to building their website. Everyone is different. I started seeing organic traffic within a month, income within 3, and consistent sales after 6 months. I have a few friends in the community that had a full-time income in 6 months and some that didn’t make any money for 8 months.

    So it really all depends, but if you apply what Kyle & Carson teach, plus don’t give up and continue to work on your site, you’ll see results!

    Hope this helps


Paul - July 10, 2015

Hi Brok, your post regarding the Worldwide 101 VA job is particularly interesting. Can I ask, are you involved with this organisation yourself or do you just promote it? It certainly looks very good at face value however, from past experience, I have become very wary of watching “teaser” videos and then having to sign up if you see what I mean?

    Brok - July 10, 2015

    Hey Paul thanks for the comment and great question.

    I’m in no way affiliated with Worldwide 101. I’m not an employee and I don’t get paid to promote them in any way.

    This is just a review of the information about the job and information about the company.

    You’ll see some sites that I get paid to promote, but every review I write is my honest opinion after doing research across the web and most of the time dealing with the company myself.

    It’s a good habit to get into with becoming wary about companies. There’s a ton of scams out there that can be tough to avoid, but if you follow my reviews you’ll have no problem avoiding them! =)

    Hope this helps


Chris - July 10, 2015

Well it seems a legit enough opportunity but a little bit long winded for someone looking to earn online…as soon as possible!!!
Not really sure what a virtual assistant gets up to but the pay is not bad overall.
How would you compare this type of job to something like internet marketing?

    Brok - July 10, 2015

    Hey Chris thanks for the comment and great question.

    You’re right that this is more for someone who’s already been making money online, and you basically already have had a VA job with another company for a few years.

    I do recommend a few other companies that hire beginners with no experience. That might be more of what you’re looking for. You can see all 11 companies here.

    Now to answer your question… Personally I prefer internet marketing, mainly because it gives you the freedom to work for yourself and build something of your own.

    I’ve done this with a few websites and been successful with it. But with that being said it’s not for everyone. Some people are just looking to work at home, and have a steady job/paycheck. Which in the beginning is not possible with internet marketing.

    It really all depends on your situation and what you’re looking to accomplish working from home. But my personal preference will always be internet marketing and building websites because I’ve been successful at it and it give me the freedom to be my own boss!

    Hope this helps



Leave a Reply: